SRB - We Were Born In A Flame 2018 Deluxe Edition - 2 Disk CD

Sold out
$12.99 CAD

The deluxe expanded edition of Sam Roberts iconic Juno winning debut, ‘We Were Born in A Flame.’ The new expanded edition has been remastered with an entire extra disc added for both CD and vinyl editions. Originally released in June of 2003, ‘We Were Born In A Flame’ Now includes 4 demos & 3 previously unreleased tracks + rare photos & memorabilia from the band’s personal archives. Additionally, ‘Climb Over Me’ only previously available on the band’s 2002 indie release and an early vinyl edition is also now included.

The album put Roberts’ snapshot, storytelling style, which follows in the footsteps of songwriters like Neil Young and Gordon Lightfoot, on full display.

‘We Were Born In A Flame’ won 2004 Junos for LP of the Year and Rock Album of the Year Sam Roberts also won a Juno for Artist of The Year in 2004. Still an active band today, expect new music from Sam Roberts Band in the near future.

Tracks CD1: 1 Hard Road 2 Where Have All The Good People Gone? 3 Brother Down 4 Higher Learning 5 Dead End 6 Taj Mahal 7 Every Part Of Me 8 The Canadian Dream 9 Rarified 10 On The Run 11 Don't Walk Away Eileen 12 No Sleep 13 The Wreck Of A Life 14 Climb Over Me 15 Paranoia

CD2: 1 Brother Down (Original Demo) 2 Taj Mahal (Original Demo) 3 Every Part Of Me (Original Demo) 4 On The Run (Original Demo) 5 Say You'll Be Mine (Previously Unreleased) 6 Got Soul But No Money (Previously Unreleased) 7 Durban Poison (Previously Unreleased)